Webinars

NASCLA hosts a minimum of two webinars each year; topics are relevant to the regulation of contractors. NASCLA Webinars are complimentary to NASCLA Members as an association benefit. Webinars are recorded and available for NASCLA members.

Non-members may participate in NASCLA webinars for a $35 fee.

Climate Change:  Are the Correct Perspectives the Focus of these Efforts? 

May 10, 2018 at 11:00 AM (PT) / 12:00 PM (MT) / 1:00 PM (CT) / 2:00 PM (ET)

Presented By: Dale Atkinson, JD, ATKINSON & ATKINSON, and
Executive Director, Federation of Associations of Regulatory Boards (FARB)

This session will address the political and legal climate surrounding occupational and professional regulation and legislative and legal efforts to effectuate change.  Yet, perhaps, policy makers are not asking the correct questions or assessing the effect of these comprehensive initiatives.  Tune in to hear some alternative approaches to these anti-regulation movements. 

About the Speaker


Want to submit a webinar idea? Please email Kirsten Zacharias, NASCLA Program Manager, at kirsten@nascla.org.


Past NASCLA Webinars

NASCLA Members have access to past webinars; to view these webinars please click here.

NASCLA
23309 North 17th Drive, Building 1, Unit 110, Phoenix, Arizona 85027
Phone: (623) 587-9354 • Email: info@nascla.org