Webinars

NASCLA Webinars are complimentary to NASCLA Members as an association benefit. Webinars are recorded and available for NASCLA members. Non-members may participate in NASCLA webinars for a $35 fee.


How the Construction Industry and the Courts Have Adapted to a "New Normal" of Virtual Meetings, Hearings, and Mediations

Wednesday, July 22nd at 10:00 AM Pacific Time (PT), 11:00 AM Mountain Time (MT), 12:00 PM Central Time (CT) and 1:00 PM Eastern Time (ET).

This webinar session will detail the impact of the United Kingdom's restrictions in place as a result of the rapid global change driven by COVID-19 and actions taken to maintain justice during this time. As a result, remote hearings have been introduced and will likely remain a feature of the Alternative Dispute Resolution and litigation landscape after these restrictions begin to lift. Simon will provide insight on reducing potential issues with remote hearings, the fast track process in the construction of adjudication and dispute boards, and inform attendees on how lawyers and contractors must adapt to these changes.

To read the full session key points, please click here.

Are you a State Board or Attorney? You won't want to miss this webinar. Simon will be providing our attendees with insightful information which can enable your agency to gain knowledge about how judges, lawyers, and agencies in the United Kingdom are making necessary changes to adjust to the roadblocks that have materialized during the world's current circumstances. State Attorneys are welcomed and encouraged to attend!

Presented by:  Simon Tolson, Partner, Fenwick Elliott:

Simon is a solicitor with an Honours degree in Law, and he is also a Chartered Arbitrator and Adjudicator.

He has specialized in construction and engineering law and the disputes generated by the industry for most of his professional career after a time spent working on construction sites. With 30 years’ post-qualification experience, Simon is ranked amongst the top construction solicitors in Who’s Who Legal 2016, The Legal 500 UK and the Legal Experts guides. Simon is also classed in the top league in Chambers UK which deems him to be a widely respected practitioner in the field, both for his legal ability and for his commitment and knowledge of the construction industry as a whole.

To read Simon's full bio, please click here.


Register Now!
 NASCLA webinars are complimentary to NASCLA Members as an association benefit. Webinars are recorded and available for NASCLA members.

Non-Members may participate in NASCLA webinars for a $35 fee.


Want to submit a webinar idea?   Please email Linda Turnage, NASCLA Business Development Director at linda@nascla.org.

Past NASCLA Webinars are available here.

NASCLA
23309 North 17th Drive, Building 1, Suite 110, Phoenix, Arizona 85027
Phone: (623) 587-9354 • Email: info@nascla.org