Webinars

NASCLA hosts a minimum of two webinars each year; topics are relevant to the regulation of contractors. NASCLA Webinars are complimentary to NASCLA Members as an association benefit. Webinars are recorded and available for NASCLA members.

Non-members may participate in NASCLA webinars for a $35 fee.

Exploring Opportunities for Reducing Unnecessary Friction in the Licensure Process

June 21, 2018 at 11:00 AM (PT) / 12:00 PM (MT) / 1:00 PM (CT) / 2:00 PM (ET)

Presented By: Veronica L. Meadows, CAE, Senior Director of Strategy,
Council of Landscape Architectural Registration Boards (CLARB)

The occupational licensure reform movement has gained momentum over the last two legislative sessions. We have seen new legislation introduced that attempts to undermine regulation and licensure boards, the creation of one-size-fits-all “solutions” for reducing barriers to mobility and an amplified anti-regulatory narrative.

During this one-hour session, we will review legislative trends, provide an overview how the regulatory community is responding and explore a new concept for making positive change in our regulatory systems by reducing or eliminating the unnecessary friction in the licensure process. These friction points create vulnerability for regulators, provide “ammunition” for reformers and create unnecessary frustration for our licensees with little to no public protection benefit. The time has come for honest evaluation of our processes and implementation of positive change to streamline regulation.

About the Speaker


Want to submit a webinar idea? Please email Kirsten Zacharias, NASCLA Program Manager, at kirsten@nascla.org.


Past NASCLA Webinars

NASCLA Members have access to past webinars; to view these webinars please click here.

NASCLA
23309 North 17th Drive, Building 1, Unit 110, Phoenix, Arizona 85027
Phone: (623) 587-9354 • Email: info@nascla.org